Record 1280 competitors attend Angela Taylor Memorial Run/Walk at Albert Park Lake

Congratulations to all the teams and individuals who completed the 5km walk and the 5km and 10km run.
5km Angela Taylor Memorial Shield Police Team Event.
1. Craigieburn AfterBurners
2. Team Collingwood
3. AFP Southern Command

Last Sunday we celebrated the 35th running of the Angela Taylor Memorial Run/Walk at Albert Park Lake.

Over 1280 competitors took part in the 5km walk/run or the 10km run. Our largest field ever.

The Craigieburn AfterBurners took out the 5km Angela Taylor Memorial Shield for Police members for the third year in a row. Team Collingwood and AFP Southern Command finished second and third.

Cooking food, what’s not to like about fine folks at ESS Super.

The 10km Shield for Police Emergency Services and Health Care Services was won by Team AFP Southern Command for the second year in a row and the third time in four years. Brunswick UNI and Academy Cruisers finished second and third.

BankVic took out the inaugural award for corporate and general public teams in the 5km run.

Academy Cruisers won the largest team award with 122 members, which is a great effort and the highest fundraisers went to Team MACPAC 2.0.

Plenty of four-legged friends took part and they all received a nice treat at the end.

A special thank you to Arthur and Marilyn Taylor for presenting the awards with Chief Commissioner Shane Patton and Blue Ribbon Foundation Chairman David Mann.

A Special thanks to BankVic for their valued support.

Also our volunteers, Vic Road Runners, SES and Blue Knights for helping on the day.