Hospitals Supported

Hospitals Supported


Hospitals that have received funding from the Victoria Police Blue Ribbon Foundation for our memorial projects:


Alfred Hospital

Tynan-Eyre Diagnostic Centre

Tynan-Eyre Stereotactic Radiosurgery

Tynan-Eyre Epilepsy Monitoring Ward

Tony Clarke Trauma Theatre

Ararat Hospital

John McNally Emergency Department

John McNally Helicopter Landing Pad

John McNally Medical Imaging Department

Jason Bond Peri-operative Unit

Purchase of:

CT scanner

Image Intensifier & Computerised radiography

Microscope for peri-operative Unit

Benalla Hospital

Simon De Winne Emergency Resuscitation Unit

Urgent Care Unit

Modification to Ambulance arrival area

Bendigo Hospital

The Tynan- Eyre Trauma Centre

Norm Curson ICU/CCU Room

William Benbow Short Stay Unit

Echo Cardiac Ultrasound System

Box Hill Hospital

Critical Circulatory Support Service & training centre

Providing artificial heart-lung support to critically ill patients.

Dedicated to all Victoria Police officers who have died in the line of duty

Colac Hospital

Stephen Henry Resuscitation Unit

Stephen Henry Grief and Counselling Room

Telemedicine System

Dandenong Hospital

The Silk-Miller Trauma Centre

Echuca Hospital

George Taylor Emergency Resuscitation Unit

Peter Geddes Short Stay Unit

Epworth Hospital

Kennedy, Lonigan, Scanlan Emergency Resuscitation Unit

Frankston Hospital

Edward Simmons Emergency Resuscitation Unit

Phillip Fleming Hybrid Interventional Theatre

Glidescope purchased

Hewitt & Moynihan Emergency Dept Ultra Sound Room

Victor Kostiuk & Garth Atkin – Emergency Dept Intubation Facilities

Geelong Hospital

Russell Thompson Emergency Resuscitation Unit

Fiona Robinson Children’s Emergency Room

Goulburn Valley Hospital, Shepparton

Eyre-Tynan Emergency Department

Ray Denman Short Stay Unit

Emergency Department Isolation Room in honour of Constable Victor Nelson and Senior Constable Ian Crilly

Victoria Police Memorial Garden. Plaque location outside of Emergency Department

Horsham Hospital

George Howell Emergency Resuscitation Unit

Edward O’Neill Oncology Treatment Ward Wimmera Cancer Centre

Inglewood Hospital

Charles Hornibrook Patient Transitional Unit

Maryborough Hospital

Maurice Moore Urgent Care Centre

Mildura Hospital

John Glen Emergency Resuscitation Unit

Glidescope purchased

Monash Medical Centre

Angela Taylor Child Protection Unit

Northern Hospital – Epping

Neil Clinch Paediatric Emergency High Acuity Unit

Portland Hospital

Mark Bateman Emergency helipad

Rosebud Hospital

Clyde Smith Emergency Resuscitation Unit

Victor Kostiuk & Garth Atkin – Emergency Dept Intubation Facilities

Royal Melbourne Hospital

Angela Taylor Intensive Care Bed

Angela Taylor Intensive Care Room

Angela Taylor Critical Care Staff Station

Sunshine Hospital (Western Health)

Emergency Diagnostic Service (Emergency Dept) in honour of Senior Constable Barry O’Donoghue and Constable Malroy McDonald

Swan Hill Hospital

Robert Lane Emergency Resuscitation Unit

External Cardiac Pacing Machine purchased

Portable patient ventilator purchased

Purchase diathermy equipment

Wangaratta Hospital

The Rennie Page Oncology Unit

Ann Brimblecombe Paediatric Rooms

Alan Dickens MRI Unit

Robert Kerr Robotic Rehabilitation Centre

Western General Hospital

Tim Lewczuk Urgent Care Centre

Werribee – Mercy Hospital,

Clare Bourke Emergency Resuscitation Unit